top of page
Search

Spiritual Guidance

My spiritual experiences are often subtle and fleeting. It's almost as if I get a momentary sense of clarity into worlds beyond our physical reality. They have been there throughout my life, feeding

Shower Thoughts
Shower Thoughts / Photo credit: pxfuel.com

me knowledge or little seeds of information that I would then try to explore and find more about, or sometimes I would forget about it and move on with my daily tasks. I have no doubt that this happens to a lot of people, but perhaps they don't know what it means, or chalk it up to their imagination. Have you ever heard of 'shower thoughts?' Funnily enough, some of our greatest insights happen in the shower, right before bed, or even during times of intense stress and while some may come from our own mind, they may also come from outside influences. Most of the time, it's from our own spirit guides.


Some of my most memorable experiences have been spiritual in some way. When I was younger, I contemplated suicide as a result of my undiagnosed depression, and I am forever grateful for my spirit guides at the time answering a question a lot of people have asked themselves..."What is the point? What is the secret to life?" I didn't know at the time how or where I got the answer, but it was the answer I needed to keep going. "Life itself." It was clear, like a beam of sunlight in the middle of a storm.

Thailand
Thailand / Photo credit: windows10spotlight.com

It may seem like a simple answer, but it meant so much more. It gave me pause, and it allowed me to realize in that moment that I was looking at it all wrong! It meant that we are all here to experience life and all that it is. It meant that I had only just scratched the surface of what it means to be in this body, and that life was waiting for me to want it. Most importantly, it meant that someone was looking out for me, and wanted me to know that I had it in me to keep going. Those two words gave me so much more value than I could comprehend at that time, but it was enough.


Another memorable experience was when I had my first car collision. A car had broken down in my lane ahead of me, and it was rush hour so the other lanes were quite busy. My signal was on to merge into another lane, and when I saw an opportunity, I merged. Another car ahead of me merged slightly after me and collided into my vehicle. Just before the collision, I heard, "Look out!" from the empty seat beside me. I knew right at that moment I was going to get hit, but

Car Collision
Car Collision / Photo credit: amainsider.com

unfortunately it wasn't enough warning to prevent the collision. What it did do for me, was give me the sense of calm I needed to pull over, and get the other person's information. I felt a nudge to make sure I got the accurate license plate number of the vehicle because the other driver wouldn't let me see their identification or insurance, they only wrote down their information. I didn't know at the time, but following my gut and making sure I got that information would save me in the future. Turns out they gave me a false identity, false address, and they didn't have insurance because they weren't the owner of the vehicle (they borrowed it from a family member.) The police were able to track down the driver through the license plate, where I was able to file my insurance claim for repairs. It was comforting to know that someone was looking out for me. I never figured out who, but I suspect it was one of my spirit guides at the time.


"It meant that I had only just scratched the surface of what it means to be in this body, and that life was waiting for me to want it."

Since I have accepted spirituality into my life on a full time basis, my spiritual "light bulb"

moments happen almost daily when I am at rest. For example, when I am taking a shower, or just before falling asleep, or when I can get a chance to meditate (those opportunities are few since having a toddler!). However, the times I get the most clarity outside of meditation is just before I get to sleep. For instance, the other day as I was staring at my vision board from my bed, (you can read about my vision board and the law of attraction here) I saw a web of silver-like thread connecting the items on my vision board, then outward past my field of vision. It was as if I could follow the path of energy to make those items my reality. The downside of doing this right before you fall asleep, is you tend to fall asleep during an important discovery and the "exploration" part of it is kyboshed. I'm sure that it was a message telling me that the universe is working on manifesting my vision board and I just need to focus my efforts in the direction of the invisible thread.

Spider Web
Spider Web / Photo credit: physicsworld.com
"...the universe is working on manifesting my vision board and I just need to focus my efforts in the direction of the invisible thread."

These are some examples that have stood out to me and stuck with me, but it isn't like it happens that way every time. It can be as simple as asking a question in your head and suddenly hearing, feeling, seeing, or knowing the answer (and it seemingly came out of nowhere!). This is called 'channeling.' It is quite literally having conversations in your head with souls or beings, whom reside outside of your mind. Most often, when this happens, it will be from your spirit guides.


Spirit Guides
Spirit Guides / Photo credit: canadianfellowshipofspiritualists.com

Here is an exercise for you to try to channel your own spirit guides on purpose. It may not happen the first couple times, but don't give up. I can guarantee that you have at least 1 spirit guide (people generally have an average of 3 to 4) supporting you in your journey at this moment. It will take practice for both you and them to find the best way to communicate with you. It may be in a way you least expect.

  1. Find a quiet, comfortable space to sit uninterrupted (I don't recommend laying down because you may fall asleep!). Close your eyes and take a few deep breaths to calm your nerves and center yourself. If you are having trouble calming your mind, in the best way that works for you, think of all your thoughts as objects falling away through your body, down to the earth to be transmuted. All those thoughts have fallen away, and you are given a sense of calm.

  2. Ask that all your spirit guides step back from you. Take note of how this feels to you.

  3. Ask only your primary guide to step forward and get physically close to you. How do you feel? Where do you feel them? You may need to activate ALL your senses (vision, hearing, taste, smell, touch, feeling or knowing) to notice anything. You are detecting your primary spirit guides' energy signature. This is what they would use to identify themselves to you.

  4. Ask your primary guide what areas of your life they are here to help you with. Depending on which ability is strongest for you, and how they want to communicate the answer, you may get an answer using any of your senses. You may suddenly know the answer, or you may hear the answer in your head, or you may even see the answer in your mind.

  5. Accept the answer, no matter what you get or how you got it. This is where believing in your own power comes into play. Trust yourself and have fun with this!

  6. When you are ready, ask whatever question you want the answer to. You can only ask questions relevant to you, not anyone else. If you don't get an answer, don't be discouraged. Sometimes you may need to rephrase the question or perhaps the answer is not available to you yet. Move on and ask again later.

  7. Thank them for their answers. Gratitude goes a long way.

  8. Repeat for your other guides. Get to know them and how they can help you.

Clair Senses
Clair Senses / Photo credit: aminoapps.com

Practicing communicating with your spirit guides is hugely beneficial and eventually you will be able to communicate with them with little effort. You may have conversations with them at the grocery store, or while you are talking to your friends. It can happen anywhere and any time, and your accuracy will improve as well.


Some common questions regarding spirit guides:

Q: My spirit guide feels like they changed. Can they do that?

A: Yes. More specifically, when one or more of your spirit guides have felt they can no longer support you in your journey, they move on and another spirit guide is assigned to you. This is a time for celebration! It means you have evolved and successfully completed a chapter of your life and you are ready for new experiences.


Q: I can't seem to communicate with my spirit guides. I've tried different methods with no luck. What am I doing wrong?

A: There could be a few things happening. You may have blockages preventing you from activating your clair's (abilities to psychically communicate), in which case healing sessions could help. There could also be other factors, like not having the abilities, or needing them to be optimized and enhanced, or that your spirit guide is the one unable to communicate with you. If you think this is the case, please contact me for an assessment so I can best help you.


Q: My spirit guide is scary and I feel fearful when I talk to them. What should I do?

A: Your spirit guides will never invoke fear. If they appear scary to you, or make you feel fearful, they are either not your spirit guide, or they are not doing their job. In either case, banishment (see below) should be done as well as revoking permissions and rescinding their status. Please contact me right away if you feel scared or threatened by a soul posing as your spirit guide.


Q: What is the difference between a guardian angel and a spirit guide?

A: This is most often a misconception and in most cases are the same thing. There are angels that assist humans, but they aren't necessarily 'guardian angels' specifically assigned to any one person. When people refer to their guardian angels, they are more often than not referring to their spirit guides. Spirit guide would be a more accurate term because they are not angels, they are souls.


Channeling
Channeling / Photo credit: danielepiserchia.com

Q: How do I know when it's my spirit guide talking to me and not my own imagination?

A: Practice. You will begin to recognize the difference. The main difference is that you will often get the answer very quickly, sometimes before you've finished asking your question or immediately after. If there is a long pause or you are overthinking an answer, then it is likely just you.


Q: How do I know I am communicating with my spirit guide and not some other spirit?

A: It isn't always easy to know the difference, especially at first. How do you feel when you are talking to them? You should never feel uneasy or fearful, and if you feel the advice you're getting is somehow wrong, then I would question them. Banishment (see below) would be the easiest solution. If they go away after banishment, then they aren't your spirit guide.


Q: Can I use this same technique to talk to other spirits, other than my spirit guides?

A: Yes, you are welcome to talk to whoever you want, you have free will. However, I strongly advise that if you are asking for guidance or have personal questions, only get answers from your spirit guides as that is their job. Other random spirits, and even passed loved ones do not have access to your higher self, and therefore are not qualified to give you advice or guidance. If you wish to become a medium, there are classes for that.


Energy Vampire
Energy Vampire / Photo credit: thehire.com

The following banishment command is very useful for multiple instances where energy, souls, or beings who are trying to influence you and are not looking out for your highest good need to be banished from you. This command can be used as needed when you feel your energy is 'off' or you feel you are drawing unwanted attention, or even for your own home to clear unwanted energy or souls. Say the following command 3 times with intention and conviction behind your words. The louder, the better!

Banishment


"I hereby evict, revoke access, rescind approval to all souls or beings that have access to my being and are not serving my highest and greatest good in all timelines, dimensions, and realities.

ALL souls or beings that are NOT serving my highest and greatest good - I COMMAND YOU TO LEAVE; Get out now! All souls or beings that I have given approval to consciously or unconsciously that are not serving my highest good are hereby banned from my presence and my being in all timelines, dimensions, and realities. By my will so it is."


- Banishment command courtesy of Kim Wuirch, Employed by Angels.


Everyone can learn how to channel their own spirit guides. Spirit guides are here for us, so why shouldn't we listen to them? The evidence is in my examples I shared with you above. You may have done it and not even realized it! All it takes is practice, patience, and perseverance to become a master channeler. (A few channeling courses couldn't hurt, either! Visit Ken Lewicki's Channeling Inc. for the most comprehensive channeling courses I've seen.)


 

You can contact me by email at cathyrosehealing@gmail.com or visit my Facebook page www.facebook.com/cathyrosehealing or my website www.cathyrosehealing.wixsite.com/home

Book today!




Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page